Confidentialité

Entrée en vigueur : le 22 septembre 2014

ISB GLOBAL SERVICES, INC. Avis de confidentialité

Le site Web d’ISB Global Services, https://isbglobalservices.com,, (« site Web ») est fourni à titre de service aux visiteurs du site. Vous y trouverez des services de vérification des antécédents professionnels.

Veuillez lire attentivement notre politique de confidentialité afin de comprendre la façon dont nous traitons l’information que vous nous fournissez en visitant notre site Web. Cette politique peut être modifiée selon les besoins. Nous vous invitons à lire la politique chaque fois que vous visitez le site Web afin d'obtenir l'information à jour. La présente politique s’applique uniquement au site Web d’ISB Global Services; les filiales et les sociétés affiliées d'ISB Global Services peuvent avoir leur propre politique de confidentialité. Veuillez consulter ces sites Web pour de plus amples détails à ce sujet. Ce site Web ne s’adresse pas aux enfants, et nous ne collectons pas délibérément des renseignements relatifs aux enfants.

Nous appliquons également cette politique de confidentialité dans le contexte hors ligne dans les cas limités où nous exigeons qu’un consommateur ou une consommatrice nous fournisse son numéro d’assurance sociale pour lui permettre de commander un produit d’information par la poste ou par téléphone.

Collecte et utilisation des renseignements sur notre site Web

ISB Global Services collecte le type de renseignements suivants lorsque vous visitez notre site Web :

  • Renseignements permettant d’identifier une personne (PII)
  • Renseignements ne permettant pas d’identifier une personne

Renseignements permettant d’identifier une personne

Selon la nature de votre transaction, il est possible que vous nous fournissiez certains renseignements permettant de vous identifier comme un prénom et un nom de famille, une adresse à domicile ou toute autre adresse, une adresse de courriel, un numéro de téléphone, un numéro de carte de crédit dans certains cas si vous êtes un client ou une cliente ainsi que toute autre information qui nous est nécessaire pour traiter votre transaction.

Renseignements ne permettant pas d’identifier une personne

Lorsque vous visitez notre site Web, nous pouvons recueillir des données générales d’Internet, y compris votre adresse IP, le nom de domaine, le type de navigateur, la date et l'heure d’accès, les pages Web que vous avez visitées sur notre site et la durée de consultation sur chaque page. Nous pouvons recueillir cette information en vue d’analyser les tendances ou d’administrer notre site.

Utilisation de l’information

L’information recueillie par le biais de notre site Web peut servir :

  • à traiter des transactions et à exécuter les commandes de nos clients;
  • à répondre à vos questions ou à communiquer avec vous;
  • à maintenir votre compte (s’il y a lieu);
  • aux fins permises en vertu de l’entente que nous avons avec votre organisation (le cas échéant) pour la prestation des produits et des services;
  • à maintenir la sécurité et l’intégrité de notre site Web, de nos produits et de nos services, et
  • à des fins d’administration, d’examen ou d’amélioration du contenu de nos sites Web, de nos produits ou de nos services.

Témoins (Cookies)

Nous utilisons la technologie des témoins pour collecter les données d’utilisation du site Web et pour améliorer le site Web, nos services et votre expérience en ligne. Les témoins sont des éléments d’information générés par un serveur Web et stockés dans votre ordinateur pour les rendre accessibles plus tard. Cette information peut servir à vous identifier lorsque vous visitez de nouveau le site, à personnaliser le contenu du Web et, parfois, à suggérer des produits qui, selon votre visite antérieure, peuvent vous intéresser. ISB Global Services peut utiliser des témoins volatils et persistants.

Un témoin volatil active certaines fonctions du site Web et nos services qui y sont offerts et disparaît de votre ordinateur dès que vous vous débranchez ou quittez le site. Un témoin persistant continue d’exister après la fermeture du navigateur et peut servir à votre navigateur lors de prochaines visites sur le site. Vous pouvez supprimer les témoins persistants en suivant les instructions du fichier d’aide de votre navigateur Web. La plupart des navigateurs Internet acceptent automatiquement les témoins. Vous pouvez modifier les options de votre navigateur pour qu’il n’accepte plus les témoins ou pour qu'il vous le demande avant d’accepter un témoin provenant de sites que vous visitez.

Liens

Le site Web d’ISB Global Services et celui de nos partenaires et de nos entreprises affiliées peuvent contenir des liens vers d’autres sites Internet. Vous pouvez accéder à des services offerts par des tiers par l’intermédiaire de notre site en cliquant sur les liens des services offerts par des tiers que contient notre site. ISB Global Services n’est pas responsable des avis ou des pratiques de confidentialité de ces fournisseurs tiers. Il ne tient qu’à vous de lire et de comprendre les avis de confidentialité des fournisseurs tiers. Le présent avis de confidentialité ne régit que l’information recueillie sur notre site.

Ces liens vous sont fournis à titre utilitaire et pour vous offrir des renseignements additionnels sur un de nos partenaires ou une de nos entreprises affiliées. Cela ne signifie pas que nous approuvons ces sites Web.

ISB Global Services n’a aucun contrôle sur ces sites Web ni sur toute autre ressource sur le Web, et elle n’est pas responsable de la disponibilité de ces sites ou de leur contenu, de la publicité, des produits ou de tout autre matériel y figurant.

ISB Global Services ne peut être tenue responsable, directement ou indirectement, de toute perte ou tout dommage subi par tout utilisateur en relation à ces sites. Votre accès et votre utilisation des liens menant à des sites externes, y compris à l’information, au matériel et aux produits et services y figurant sont entièrement à vos risques.

Choix et non-participation

En tant qu’utilisateur de notre site Web, il vous revient de décider si vous désirez participer ou non à des activités qui demandent des renseignements permettant de vous identifier, comme demander d’être contacté concernant nos services et produits ou de recevoir nos communications par courriel ou notre bulletin. Si vous ne fournissez pas l’information demandée, il se peut que vous ne puissiez pas conclure certaines transactions ou profiter de certains services.

Si vous ne désirez pas recevoir ou ne plus recevoir par courriel du matériel de marketing direct, notre bulletin ou toute autre offre de produits ou de services, ISB Global Services vous fournit dans ses communications la façon de faire supprimer votre nom des listes. Si vous ne désirez plus recevoir nos courriels, vous pouvez nous aviser par courriel, par téléphone ou par écrit à l’adresse indiquée ci-dessous dans la partie intitulée Point de contact ou utiliser la fonction de non-participation lorsqu’elle est offerte dans nos communications par courriel.

Retransmission

Nous pouvons communiquer à des tiers les renseignements que nous recueillons par le biais de ce site afin de conclure une transaction ou de compléter une commande selon votre demande ou en conformité à l’entente client (le cas échéant) convenue avec votre organisation. ISB Global Services peut également divulguer vos renseignements lors de l’enquête reliée à la vérification de vos antécédents à des tiers comme des chercheurs à la cour, des prestataires de services ou tout autre fournisseur de données. Nous transmettons uniquement l’information jugée nécessaire pour fournir l’information que nous avons demandée.

ISB Global Services peut également divulguer vos renseignements dans les cas suivants :

  • Lorsque requis par la loi ou la procédure judiciaire ou en relation aux enquêtes ou procédures judiciaires ou gouvernementales;
  • Lorsque cela est nécessaire pour mener une enquête, prendre des mesures ou prévenir des activités illicites, de la fraude, des menaces potentielles à la sécurité ou à la sécurité physique d’une personne.
  • Si une autre entreprise acquiert notre entreprise et nos actifs, cette entreprise assumera la responsabilité pour les renseignements personnels que nous avons recueillis par le biais de notre site Web ainsi que les droits et les obligations concernant l’information collectée par l’intermédiaire de notre site Web, comme décrit au présent avis de confidentialité.

Accès et correction

Nous mettons tout en œuvre pour maintenir l’exactitude de vos renseignements personnels (PII) qui ont été recueillis par le biais de notre site Web. Nous vous fournirons l’accès à ces renseignements personnels aussi longtemps que nous les aurons dans un format facilement accessible. Le cas échéant, nous corrigerons tout renseignement personnel que vous nous aurez fourni.

Si vous désirez accéder aux renseignements personnels que vous nous avez fournis par le biais de notre site Web ou corriger tout renseignement inexact que nous y avons obtenu, veuillez utiliser les fonctions disponibles sur le site Web ou faire parvenir un courriel à info@isbglobalservices.com.

Sécurité

Nous prenons des mesures pour nous protéger contre la perte, l’abus ou la modification non autorisée des renseignements personnels recueillis par le biais de notre site Web et par ailleurs assujettis à la présente politique. Nous reconnaissons l’importance de sécuriser tout renseignement permettant d’identifier une personne qui est recueilli par le biais de notre site Web. Dès que nous recevons des renseignements permettant d’identifier une personne, nous prenons les mesures pour les protéger dans nos systèmes. Lorsque nous demandons ou transmettons par le biais de notre site Web des renseignements sensibles comme l’information relative à votre carte de crédit ou un numéro d'assurance sociale, nous utilisons le protocole de chiffrement SSL qui est la norme de l’industrie.

Nous limitons l’accès aux renseignements permettant d’identifier une personne aux employés qui doivent en avoir accès pour s’acquitter de leurs responsabilités professionnelles.

Pour éliminer les renseignements permettant d’identifier une personne recueillis par le biais de notre site Web, nous utilisons des procédures d’élimination de renseignements personnels comme le déchiquetage de documents et l’effacement de supports électroniques afin que l’information soit illisible et impossible à reconstruire.

La façon dont nous collectons et utilisons les renseignements

ISB Global Services est une agence de renseignements sur le consommateur (CRA) qui se conforme aux exigences de la Fair Credit Reporting Act (FCRA). FCRA a mis au point les principes suivants pour toutes les agences de renseignements sur le consommateur (CRA) :

Confidentialité : les renseignements vous concernant sont fournis aux tiers uniquement à des fins admissibles. Généralement, ces fins sont reliées au crédit, à l’emploi, à l’assurance, à une location ou à des transactions bancaires initiées par vous, ou leur objectif consiste à vous faire une offre ferme. Les agences de renseignements sur le consommateur doivent vérifier leurs clients pour s’assurer qu’ils ont un motif admissible pour recevoir l’information.

Accès : les consommateurs peuvent recevoir une copie des renseignements que maintient l’agence à leur sujet. Ces rapports sont disponibles sans frais une fois par année et à des frais raisonnables pour des requêtes additionnelles. Veuillez visiter les sites Web de la filiale en cause pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements.

Exactitude : les agences de renseignements sur le consommateur doivent respecter des mesures appropriées pour garantir l’exactitude des renseignements qu’elles maintiennent et fournissent. Lorsque vous obtenez une copie de vos renseignements, vous avez le droit d’en contester les résultats et d’exiger une autre enquête et une correction dans la base de données de l’agence.

Équité : les renseignements proviennent de diverses sources, y compris celles des archives publiques. Cependant, il est possible de ne pouvoir obtenir l’information après une période de temps particulière.

Responsabilisation : la Federal Trade Commission est chargée de surveiller les opérations des agences de renseignements sur le consommateur et de faire respecter les exigences de la FCRA.

ISB Global Services est assujettie à la FCRA et fonctionne dans ce cadre. Si vous désirez obtenir un rapport sur l’information que nous avons à votre sujet, veuillez composer le 1.800.609.6552 ou faire parvenir un courriel à info@isbglobalservices.com.

Pour obtenir un rapport de solvabilité émis par une agence d’évaluation de crédit : https://www.annualcreditreport.com/cra/index.jsp

Protection de votre information

Nous maintenons des mesures de protection physiques, électroniques et procédurales pour protéger les renseignements personnels que vous nous fournissez. Nos produits et services en ligne sont transmis à l’aide du protocole de chiffrement SSL. De plus, nous avons des protocoles de sécurité et des mesures en place pour assurer la confidentialité des renseignements personnels que nous maintenons à votre sujet et pour les protéger contre tout accès non autorisé, toute modification et toute divulgation illicite. Ces mesures incluent des pare-feu internes et externes, des protocoles de sécurité physiques et technologiques ainsi que le chiffrement de certaines informations. Notre programme de sécurité est conçu pour : (1) garantir la sécurité et la confidentialité des renseignements personnels (2) protéger contre toute menace ou tout risque anticipé à la sécurité et à l’intégrité de l’information et (3) protéger contre l’accès non autorisé à l’information ou à son utilisation qui peut entraîner des préjudices graves ou des inconvénients à toute personne.

Point de contact

Si vous avez des questions ou des préoccupations au sujet de la présente Politique de confidentialité ou de nos pratiques de confidentialité, veuillez nous contacter à l’adresse ci-dessous. Vous pouvez également utiliser ce point de contact pour exercer votre choix de non-participation ou vos droits d'accès ou de correction en vertu du présent avis de confidentialité.

Modification de la politique

De temps à autre, nous pouvons modifier la politique de confidentialité en ligne. Si nous y apportons des changements importants, nous vous informerons en publiant une annonce bien en vue sur le site Web. Si nous envisageons d'utiliser les renseignements personnels permettant de vous identifier d’une façon autre que celle stipulée au moment de leur collecte, nous vous aviserons par courriel si vous nous avez fourni une adresse de courriel et que celle-ci est disponible. Il ne tient qu’à vous de décider si nous pouvons ou non utiliser vos renseignements de cette manière.

Responsable de la conformité et de la confidentialité
ISB Global Services
8160 Parkhill Dr.
Milton, ON L9T 5V7

1.800.609.6552
905.875.4993
info@isbglobalservices.com

AVIS DE CONFIDENTIALITÉ : RAPPORTS D’ENQUÊTE SUR LE CONSOMMATEUR DE LA CALIFORNIE (traduction libre)

Cet avis est adressé aux résidents de la Californie. En vertu de la loi de la Californie (Code civil § 1786.10-1786.40), un « rapport d’enquête sur le consommateur » est un rapport lié au consommateur qui contient des renseignements connexes à son caractère, sa réputation générale, ses caractéristiques personnelles et son mode de vie. En vertu de cette même loi, ISB Global Services produit des « rapports d’enquête sur le consommateur » fondés sur la vérification des antécédents professionnels de personnes aux fins d’emploi; que ce soit pour les embaucher, leur offrir une promotion ou les retenir.

Divulgation de renseignements personnels : aux États-Unis ou à l’étranger (traduction libre)

Dans le cadre de la préparation et du traitement des « rapports d’enquête sur le consommateur » en vertu de la loi californienne, nous avons l’obligation de vous aviser lorsque ISB Global Services transmet des renseignements personnels à votre sujet à nos prestataires de services autorisés et à nos entreprises affiliées sis ailleurs qu’aux États-Unis et ses territoires. Ceci s’applique particulièrement si votre emploi est au Canada.

Pratiques de confidentialité

ISB Global Services a élaboré ses politiques et ses procédures pour préparer et traiter les rapports d’enquête sur le consommateur conformément aux exigences de la California Investigative Consumer Reporting Agencies Act (Cal. Civ. Code § 1786.10 et. seq.) et de la Fair Credit Reporting Act (15 U.S.C. § 1681 et. seq.), une loi fédérale. Par exemple, ISB Global Services maintient des politiques et des procédures conçues pour limiter les raisons et les circonstances pour lesquelles elle fournit des rapports d’enquête sur le consommateur. ISB Global Services maintient des procédures appropriées pour assurer la plus grande exactitude possible des renseignements liés aux personnes qui font l’objet des rapports.

ISB Global Services offre aux personnes, après qu'elles aient présenté une preuve de leur identité, la capacité de demander l’accès aux renseignements personnels que nous maintenons à leur sujet dans nos dossiers de rapports d’enquête sur le consommateur. À la demande de la personne, ISB Global Services mène des enquêtes subséquentes pour confirmer l’exactitude et l’intégralité de l’information. ISB Global Services a également mis en œuvre des mesures de protection administratives, techniques et physiques visant à protéger l’information que conserve ISB Global Services dans ses dossiers de rapports d’enquête sur le consommateur.

Pour obtenir des renseignements additionnels sur les pratiques et les politiques en matière de confidentialité d’ISB Global Services concernant la préparation et le traitement des rapports d’enquête sur le consommateur, veuillez communiquer avec :

Responsable de la conformité et de la confidentialité
ISB Global Services
8160 Parkhill Dr.
Milton, ON L9T 5V7

1.800.609.6552
905.875.4993
info@isbglobalservices.com

LPRPDE

ISB respecte les lignes directrices établies par la LPRPDE (PIPEDA).

La LPRPDE (Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels et les documents électroniques) est une loi canadienne relative à la confidentialité des données. Elle régit la façon dont les organisations du secteur privé collectent, utilisent et communiquent les renseignements personnels à des fins commerciales. De plus, la loi renferme diverses dispositions qui facilitent l’utilisation de documents électroniques. Pour en apprendre davantage à ce sujet, veuillez visiter le site Web de la LPRPDE à (www.privcom.gc.ca)

Veuillez faire parvenir toutes vos demandes, questions ou préoccupations concernant vos renseignements personnels par la poste, par télécopieur ou par courriel à la personne suivante :

Responsable de la conformité et de la confidentialité
ISB Global Services
8160 Parkhill Dr.
Milton, ON L9T 5V7

1.800.609.6552
905.875.4993
info@isbglobalservices.com

Privacy

Effective Date: September 22, 2014

ISB GLOBAL SERVICES, INC. Privacy Notice

ISB Global Services website, https://isbglobalservices.com, (“website”) is provided as a service to our website visitors. The website provides pre-employment background screening services.

Please carefully read our privacy policy to understand how we will treat the information you provide while visiting the website. This policy may change from time to time. Please check the policy each time you use our website for the most current information. This policy only applies to ISB Global Services website; some of ISB Global Services’ subsidiaries and affiliates may maintain their own privacy policies. Please refer to those websites for further information. This website is not intended for children and we do not knowingly collect any information about children.

We also apply this privacy policy in the offline context in those limited cases where we require a consumer to provide his or her Social Security Number in order for the consumer to order an information product by mail or telephone.

Collection and Use of Information on our website

ISB Global Services collects the following types of information when you visit our website:

  • Personally identifiable information (PII)
  • Non-personally identifiable information

Personally Identifiable Information

Based on the nature of your transaction with us, you may provide to us certain PII such as first and last name; home address or other physical address; an email address; a telephone number; credit card number in certain situations if you are a customer; and other information as required in order for us to process your transaction.

Non-personally Identifiable Information

When you visit our website, we may collect general Internet data, including your IP address, domain name, browser type, date and time of access, which of our web pages you visited, and how long you spend on each page. We may collect this information to analyze trends or administer our Site.

Information Use

The information collected through our website may be used:

  • To process transactions and fulfill customer orders you request;
  • To respond to your inquiries or otherwise correspond with you;
  • To maintain your account (if you have one);
  • For purposes permitted by your organization’s agreement(s) with us (if any) for the provision of products and services;
  • To maintain the security and integrity of our website, products and services; and
  • For the administration, review and/or the improvement of the content of our websites, products or services.

Cookies

We use “cookie” technology to collect website usage data and to improve the website and our services, and your experience with the Site. Cookies are pieces of information generated by a Web server and stored in your computer, ready for future access. The information can then be used to identify you when you return to the website, to personalize web content, and in some cases suggest items of potential interest based on previous use. ISB Global Services may use both session cookies and persistent cookies.

A session cookie enables certain features of the website and our service and is deleted from your computer when you disconnect from or leave the Site. A persistent cookie remains after you close your browser and may be used by your browser on subsequent visits to the Site. Persistent cookies can be removed by following your web browser help file directions. Most Internet browsers automatically accept cookies. You can instruct your browser, by editing its options, to stop accepting cookies or to prompt you before accepting a cookie from the websites you visit.

Links

ISB Global Services’ website and those of our partners and affiliates may contain links to other Internet sites. You may access other Third Party Services through the Site, for example by clicking on links to those Third Party Services from within the Site. We are not responsible for the privacy notices and/or practices of these Third Party Services, and you are responsible for reading and understanding those Third Party Services’ privacy notices. This Privacy Notice only governs information collected on the Site.

These links are provided for your convenience and to provide further information about a partner or affiliate. They do not signify that we endorse the website(s).

ISB Global Services exercises no control whatsoever over such other websites and web-based resources and is not responsible or liable for the availability thereof or the content, advertising, products or other materials thereon.

ISB Global Services shall not be responsible or liable, directly or indirectly, for any damage or loss incurred or suffered by any user in connection therewith. Your access and use of linked websites, including information, material, products and services therein, is solely at your own risk.

Choice and Opt-Out

As a user of our website you make the decision whether to proceed with activities that request PII, such as requesting follow-up contact regarding our services and products, receipt of email communications from us or receipt of our newsletter. If you do not provide the requested information you may not be able to complete certain transactions or benefit from certain services.

If you do not wish to receive, or continue receiving, direct marketing materials, newsletters or other products and services offered by email, ISB Global Services will provide instructions in its communications on how to be removed from any list(s). Generally, if you do not wish to receive e-mails from us in the future, you can notify us by email, phone or by contacting us in writing at the address listed in the Point of Contact section below or use the opt-out mechanism if one is provided in our e-mail communications.

Onward Transfer

We may disclose information we collect through this website to third parties in order to complete a transaction or customer order that you requested, or as otherwise permitted by your organization’s customer agreement(s) (if any) with us. ISB Global Services may also disclose your information when seeking the investigation of your screening to third parties such as court researchers, service vendors or other data providers. We will only transfer information that is deemed necessary to deliver the information we have requested.

ISB Global Services may also disclose your information for the following reasons:

  • When required by law or legal process, when pertinent to judicial or governmental investigations or proceedings;
  • When necessary to investigate, take action or prevent illegal activities, fraud, potential threats to safety or personal physical safety.
  • If our company or our assets are acquired by another company, that company will assume responsibility for the personal information collected by us through our website and it will assume the rights and obligations regarding the information collected through our website, as described in this Privacy Notice.

Access and Correction

We strive to maintain the accuracy of the PII collected through our website. We will provide you with access to PII you provide through our website for as long as we maintain that information in a readily accessible format. We will also work with you to correct any PII you submitted to us.

If you wish to access PII that you have submitted through our website or to request the correction of any inaccurate PII you have submitted through our website, please use the mechanisms provided by our website or send an e-mail to info@isbglobalservices.com.

Security

We take steps to protect against the loss, misuse, or unauthorized alteration of personally-identifiable information collected through this website and otherwise subject to this policy. We recognize the importance of security for all personally-identifiable information collected by our website. Once we receive personally-identifiable information, we take steps to protect its security on our systems. In the event we request or transmit sensitive information, such as credit card information or Social Security Numbers through this website, we use industry standard, secure socket layer (SSL) encryption.

We limit access to personally-identifiable information to those employees who need access in order to carry out their job responsibilities.

When we dispose of personally identifiable information collected through this website, we use procedures to dispose of personal information by means such as shredding documents and erasure of electronic media that information cannot be practicably read or reconstructed.

How We Use and Collect Information

ISB Global Services is a consumer reporting agency (CRAs) operating in accordance with the requirements of the Fair Credit Reporting Act (FCRA). FCRA establishes the following principles for all CRAs:

Privacy: Information about you may only be furnished to third parties that have a permissible purpose. In general, these deal with credit, employment, insurance, rental or banking transactions initiated by you, or where the object is to make a firm offer to you. CRAs must qualify their customers to make certain that they have a permissible purpose to receive the information.

Access: Consumers may receive a copy of information the CRA maintains about them. Such reports can be obtained free of charge once per year or for a reasonable fee for additional disclosures. Please visit the applicable subsidiary websites to obtain more information.

Accuracy: CRAs must follow reasonable procedures to assure accuracy of the information they maintain and furnish. When you obtain a copy of your information, you have a right to dispute and have the information reinvestigated and corrected in the CRAs database.

Fairness: Information is obtained from various sources including public records sources. However, certain information over a specified time period may not be reported.

Accountability: The Federal Trade Commission is charged with overseeing the operations of CRAs and enforcing FCRA requirements.

ISB Global Services is subject to the FCRA and operates within this framework. If you would like to obtain a report about the information we have about you, please call 1.800.609.6552 or email info@isbglobalservices.com.

For credit reports from the credit bureaus: https://www.annualcreditreport.com/cra/index.jsp

Protection of Your Information

We maintain physical, electronic, and procedural safeguards to guard the personal information you provide to us. Our products and/or services online are transmitted through a secured socket layer (SSL) transmission. Further, we have security protocols and measures in place to ensure confidentiality of PII and to protect the PII we maintain about you from unauthorized access or alteration as well as unlawful disclosure. These measures include internal and external firewalls, physical security and technological security measures, as well as encryption of certain information. Our security program is designed to: (1) ensure the security and confidentiality of personal information, (2) protect against any anticipated threats or hazards to the security or integrity of the information, and (3) protect against unauthorized access to or use of the information that could result in substantial harm or inconvenience to any individual.

Point of Contact

If you have any questions or concerns about this Privacy Notice or our privacy practices, please contact us at the address below. You also may use this Point of Contact to exercise your opt-out, access and correction rights under this Privacy Notice.

Policy Changes

We may revise this online privacy policy from time to time. If we make any material changes, we will notify you by posting a prominent announcement on the website. If we are going to use your personally identifiable information in a manner different from that stated at the time of collection we will notify you via email if an email address has been provided and is available. You will have a choice as to whether or not we use your information in this different manner.

Privacy Officer
ISB Global Services
8160 Parkhill Dr.
Milton, ON L9T 5V7

1.800.609.6552
905.875.4993
info@isbglobalservices.com

PRIVACY NOTICE: CALIFORNIA INVESTIGATIVE CONSUMER REPORTS

This notice is provided for California residents. Under California law (Civil Code § 1786.10-1786.40), an “investigative consumer report” is a consumer report containing information on a consumer’s character, general reputation, personal characteristics or mode of living. Under California law, ISB Global Services compiles “investigative consumer reports” about individuals and provides them to businesses for background screening related to employment purposes, including whether to hire, promote or retain an individual.

Personal Information Disclosure: United States or Overseas

In connection with our preparation and processing of “investigative consumer reports” under California law, we are required to advise you that ISB Global Services does transfer personal information about you to our authorized service providers and affiliates outside the United States and its territories. Specifically this applies if your employment is in Canada.

Privacy Practices

ISB Global Services’ policies and procedures for preparing and processing investigative consumer reports are designed to comply with the requirements of the California Investigative Consumer Reporting Agencies Act (Cal. Civ. Code § 1786.10 et. seq.) and the federal Fair Credit Reporting Act (15 U.S.C. § 1681 et. seq.). ISB Global Services, for example, maintains policies and procedures designed to limit the purposes for, and circumstances under which, we furnish investigative consumer reports. ISB Global Services maintains reasonable procedures to assure maximum possible accuracy of the information concerning the individual about whom the report relates.

ISB Global Services provides individuals with the ability to request, upon proper identification, access to information we hold about them in our investigative consumer reporting files. ISB Global Services conducts reinvestigations of the accuracy and completeness of information at the individual’s request. ISB Global Services also has implemented administrative, technical and physical safeguards designed to protect the information that ISB Global Services maintains in our investigative consumer reporting files.

To obtain additional information about ISB Global Services’ privacy practices and policies in connection with its preparation and processing of “investigative consumer reports”, please contact:

Privacy Officer
ISB Global Services
8160 Parkhill Dr.
Milton, ON L9T 5V7

1.800.609.6552
905.875.4993
info@isbglobalservices.com

PIPEDA

ISB follows guidelines as set out in PIPEDA.

PIPEDA (Personal Information Protection and Electronic Documents Act) is a Canadian law relating to data privacy. It governs how private-sector organizations collect, use and disclose personal information in the course of commercial business. In addition, the Act contains various provisions to facilitate the use of electronic documents. For more information please visit PIPEDA's website. (www.privcom.gc.ca)

All requests, questions or concerns about your Personal Information should be sent by mail, fax or e-mail to the following:

Privacy Officer
ISB Global Services
8160 Parkhill Dr.
Milton, ON L9T 5V7

1.800.609.6552
905.875.4993
info@isbglobalservices.com